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20-X-33-.01 Consumable Hemp Product License Types.

Consumable Hemp Products will be sold under three separate and
distinct license types as follows:

(1) Specialty Retailer of Consumable Hemp Products License

(2) Pharmacy Consumable Hemp Products License

(3) Retail Food Store Consumable Hemp Products License
Author: ABC Board
Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §§28-12-3; 28-12-45
History: New Rule: Published ______; effective ______.

20-X-33-.02 Information Required from Applicants for
Consumable Hemp Produce Licenses.

(1) Every applicant for an ABC Board license, in addition to
information and statements required under Title 28, Code of
Alabama 1975, shall also give the ABC Board, as part of the
application, the following:

(a) An approval letter from the local governing body of the
county or municipality in which the applicant’s facility will
be located.  

(b) The name, date of birth, place of birth, address,
telephone number, driver's license number, and social security
number of every person who has a ten percent or greater
proprietary or profit interest in the licensed establishment,
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except in the case of public corporations, whose shares are
traded on a recognized stock exchange.

(c) Pursuant to 28-12-40(d)(2) and 31-13-7, Code of Alabama,
1975, proof that every person who has a proprietary or profit
interest of ten percent or more in the licensed establishment,
except in the case of public corporations whose shares are
traded on a recognized stock exchange, is lawfully present in
the United States and is otherwise qualified to receive a
license.  

(d) The true, correct, and complete criminal court record of
all arrests and subsequent dispositions for the past ten years
of the applicant and any other person having a proprietary or
profit interest of 10 percent or more therein; and in the case
of corporations, clubs and associations, of each officer and/
or member of the board of directors of such corporation, club,
or association. Minor vehicular offenses may be omitted;
however, driving while under the influence and reckless
driving cases shall be disclosed. In giving such information,
there shall be included the name of the court(s) and the
disposition of each matter. The information, as provided and
verified, will be used to consider each application. ABC may
require additional information on offenses that are over ten
years old as it deems necessary.

(e) Proof of a surety bond in the amount of $25,000.  This
documentation shall be provided each year at renewal.     

(f) Any individual applicant shall certify to the correctness,
truthfulness and completeness of the application. In the case
of applications by corporations, clubs, and associations, the
person(s) making such application shall certify to the
correctness, truthfulness and completeness of the application
and shall provide the ABC Board with their authority to offer
such application.

(g) As a privilege of holding an ABC license or permit, the
applicant/licensee, shall at all times, allow authorized
personnel of the ABC Board or commissioned law enforcement
officers of the state, county, or municipality in which the
licensed establishment is located, to enter and search,
without a warrant, the licensed premises or any building owned
or occupied by the licensee in connection therewith,
adjoining, adjacent to, or part of the curtilage thereof,
whether used as a private dwelling or not, at any time.

(h) Upon request, the applicant shall provide evidence of
primary source of funds, whether owned or borrowed, to be
applied in the establishment or acquisition of the business.
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(i) Evidence of ownership, lawful possession, or lease of the
real property where the applicant’s business will be located,
as follows:

1. If applicant owns the property, a copy of the recorded
     deed as evidence of ownership.

2. If applicant has a contract to purchase the property, a
copy of the recorded sales contract.

3. If applicant has obtained lawful possession or a use
agreement for use of the property, evidence thereof must be
provided and approved by the ABC Board.

4. If applicant is leasing the property, a copy of the
     lease agreement.

(j) The ABC Board or its personnel may require additional
  information from the applicant.

(2) Licenses shall be granted and issued by the board only to
reputable individuals, to associations whose members are
reputable individuals, or to reputable corporations organized
under the laws of this state or duly qualified thereunder to do
business in Alabama and then only when it appears that all
officers and directors of the corporation are reputable
individuals.

(3) In the event any false, incorrect, or incomplete information
or statements are found on an application for a license, the
license is subject to denial, revocation, or other disciplinary
action by the ABC Board, at its discretion, and no waiver,
estoppel, or laches will run against the State of Alabama, or the
ABC Board, in connection with any false, incorrect, or incomplete
information or statements made by an applicant on an application.

(4) It shall be the prerogative of the ABC Board as part of the
license application procedure to verify the truthfulness and
veracity of all information contained within a license
application. Verification may include, but not be limited to,
personal interviews and community comment, as well as a current
criminal background information analysis/check. The ABC Board may
consider a current criminal background information analysis/check
to be one that has been generated within two years of the
licensee’s current application period.

(5) Any social security number disclosed under this regulation
shall be used for the purpose of investigation or verification by
the ABC Board and shall not be a matter of public record.
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Author: ABC Board
Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §§28-3A-23; 28-12-3; 
28-12-40; 31-13-7
History: New Rule: Published ______; effective ______.

20-X-33-.03 Operation of a Consumable Hemp Products Licensed
Premises.

(1) A holder of a Specialty Retailer of Consumable Hemp Products
License: 

(a) May sell all consumable hemp products as defined in
28-12-2(5)

(b) Shall currently hold a Lounge Retail Liquor (Class II)
license or sell only consumable hemp products. 

(c) Shall restrict the licensed premises to those 21 years of
age or older.  The age restriction placed on this licensed
premises shall include employees. 

(d) Shall post a sign no less than 8 ½” by 11” which shall
read: “It is illegal for anyone under 21 years of age to
enter this licensed location”.  The sign shall have letters
no less than two inches in height and shall be posted on or
inside the door and shall be easily visible to the public
prior to entering the location.

(e) Shall be restricted to off-premises sales and consumption
only. 

(f) Shall be required to maintain a minimum of 500 square
feet of sales and service area.  The 500 square feet of sales
and service area shall not include any areas that are not
open to customers or used for the sale or displaying of
products allowed under a Specialty Retailer of Consumable
Hemp Products license and/or a Lounge Retail Liquor (Class
II) license, such as office space or storage. 

(2) A holder of a Pharmacy Consumable Hemp Products License:

(a) May sell topical and sublingual products in a pharmacy
licensed by the Alabama Board of Pharmacy and the ABC Board. 
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(b) Shall place all topical and sublingual consumable hemp
products in an area that is not accessible to the general
public. 

(c) May only allow sales of hemp products by a licensed
pharmacist or by a pharmacy technician or employee under the
direct supervision and control of a licensed pharmacist.

(d) May employ an individual under 21 years of age to sell
hemp products under the supervision of a licensed pharmacist,
provided the licensee is certified in the Responsible Vendor
Program. 

(3) A holder of a Retail Food Store Consumable Hemp Products
License:

(a) May sell consumable hemp beverages.

(b) Shall place all consumable hemp beverages behind glass in
an area dedicated only to consumable hemp beverages. 
Consumable hemp beverages shall not be visible from an area
that contains products intended to be sold for children, and
must be locked, requiring an employee to obtain the beverages
for the consumer. 

(c) Shall post sign that is 8 and ½ by 11 inches, with font
no smaller than 2 inches on the glass.  The sign shall state:
“These products contain hemp derived compounds.  Must be 21
years of age or older to purchase.”

(d) May employ an individual under 21 years of age to obtain
hemp beverages from the locked area for customers and sell
these items to customers under the supervision of an
individual age 21 or over, provided the licensee is certified
in the Responsible Vendor Program. 

(4) All records and receipts for purchases of consumable hemp
products by a consumable hemp products licensee, as described in
28-12-43, including certificates of analysis, shall be retained
for a period of three (3) years from the date of purchase. These
records may be maintained using an electronic method, provided
that the records shall be immediately transferrable upon request
by an ABC employee. All records, whether maintained
electronically or physically located on the premises, shall be
immediately available upon request by an ABC employee. 
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(5) Anyone licensed or permitted under this title shall not
refuse entry to the licensed premises, including any locked areas
of the licensed premises, to ABC personnel or law enforcement,
nor shall they refuse to allow an audit or inspection or fail to
provide any required records.

(6) No person licensed by the board to sell consumable hemp
products, employee or agent thereof, may consume consumable hemp
products on the licensed premises.  No ABC Board consumable hemp
product licensee, employee, or agent thereof shall have any
consumable hemp products on the licensed premises that are not
for sale. 

(7) No person licensed by the board to sell consumable hemp
products, an employee or agent thereof, shall sell or provide any
person consumable hemp products if such person appears,
considering the totality of the circumstances, to be under the
influence of alcohol or any substance which impairs their mental
or physical faculties.
Author: ABC Board
Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §§28-12-3; 28-12-40; 
28-12-43; 28-12-45; 28-12-46
History: New Rule: Published ______; effective ______.
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