

Giving away or buying tobacco products, alternative nicotine products, or electronic nicotine delivery system devices to or for someone under 21 is ILLEGAL.

## Section 13A-12-3, Code of Alabama and 20-X-24-.1(a), ABC Rules and Regulations

Any person who sells, barters, exchanges, or gives to any individual under the age of 21 years any tobacco, tobacco product, electronic nicotine delivery system, or alternative nicotine product, on conviction, shall be fined not less than one hundred dollars (\$100) nor more than three hundred dollars (\$300) and may also be imprisoned in the county jail for not more than 30 days.

It shall be unlawful: For any person to sell, furnish, give to or purchase for any minor, tobacco products; or to attempt to sell, furnish, give to or purchase for any minor, tobacco products.

Information Provided by the Tobacco Advisory Board (Section 28-11-12, Code of Alabama)